||[Jan. 29th, 2007|08:49 am]
Fans of Settlers of Catan
I discovered Settlers of Catan this past weekend and I'm already addicted. My friends have one question though that didn't seem very clear in the rules.|
Early in one game I'd built two sections of road running out from one of my first settlements. Then I couldn't get any wheat (of course) and while I was stuck without it one of the other players plopped a settlement down at the end of my road. I did have brick and wood at that point. So was it legal for me, on my next turn, to continue my road onward from there even though it was "broken" by his settlement?